I am still down but maybe that’s okay.
Me:What should I do right now?
Jesus: What do you want to do?
Me:I want to talk a little with Dr. Karen.
Jesus: But you’re a little depressed at having to wait so long, and you wish you had a clearer idea of what to do while you wait?
Me: Exactly.
Jesus: Plus you’re still feeling down about what Bryan said this morning.
Me: Yeah.
Jesus: And you wish you could have that hope for her that borders confidence, like supreme knowledge.
Me: Yeah, Jason talked about that.
Jesus: Do you trust me?
Me: Yes.  More today than yesterday.
Jesus: Good.  Then keep it up.  You’re doing well.
Me: Really?  Then why do I feel so down?
Jesus: Because this is all so new to you.  Because your hurts, habits, and hang-ups are all so fresh, but Bud you have let so much go, you have given me so much, and I love you.  I love you.  I love you Bud.  Do you trust that you have value because I say you have value?
Me:  Yeah.  I guess.
Jesus:  Hurts, habits, hang-ups, sin Bud, just anything that keeps us apart.  You’re doing so well.  Trust me.
Me: Are you really saying this?
Jesus:  What did I tell you about second guesses?  No more of that.  Courage.
Me:  Okay.
Jesus:  Deep breath.  Relax.  You’ll get sometime with the Dr. tomorrow.
Me:  What should I do now?
Jesus:  Go home.  Get that book shelf set up like you want it.  Do some laundry.  Clean the house.  Do some exercises-don’t worry about going to the rec room just get physical for a while.  Cook a nice dinner.  Watch an hour or so of television.  Read a novel.  Go to bed early.  And smile.  I love you, I’m with you, I’ve got good plans for you.  Trust me.
Me:  Okay.